Take a Maternity Tour

You're invited to view virtual tours of the maternity unit at Cedars-Sinai or schedule a free in-person walking tour. It's a great way to get to know the facility and services, and to meet the maternity team.

Virtual Tours of Labor & Delivery

Sarah Kilpatrick, MD, PhD, welcomes you to Cedars Sinai's Labor & Delivery virtual tour series, which takes you from arrival to delivery to postpartum time with your baby.

Labor and delivery reception desk

Arrival Virtual Tour

Learn about important locations, such as the parking lot, the front desk (for check-in), and the emergency department (in case you have urgent needs).

Maternity Nurse  checking machine

Labor Virtual Tour

View the spacious labor rooms, adjustable beds, birthing suites, nearby operating rooms for cesarean births, and the large waiting area for family and friends.

Medical staff in maternity room (take-a-maternity-tour-class)

Postpartum Virtual Tour

See the newborn nursery, the postpartum room for rest, recovery, bonding and learning, and the Lactation Center for breastfeeding needs.

(Obstetrics Maternity) Map

Location

The Maternity Tour is located on the Cedars-Sinai main campus (view the map for details). You'll receive the exact location in a confirmation email after you complete the registration.

Parking

Parking is available in lots P1, P2, P3, P4, P5 or P6. If you need parking assistance, please call the Hospitality Desk at 310-423-4444.

Registration

Enrollment for the Maternity Tour is free for you and your partner, and registration is on a first-come, first-served basis. To change your registration, please call the Childbirth and Parenting Education Office at 310-423-5168.

If you're enrolled in any of the following classes, the Maternity Tour is included—so you don't need to register separately:

For any additional questions, please refer to our helpful FAQs.

Choose a Maternity Tour Date

Length of tour: 1 hour; Fee: Free

Sunday, July 21, 2019

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, August 1, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, August 1, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Monday, August 5, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, August 5, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, August 8, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, August 8, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Saturday, August 10, 2019

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Monday, August 12, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, August 12, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Saturday, August 17, 2019

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, August 22, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, August 22, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, August 29, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, August 29, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, September 5, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, September 5, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Monday, September 9, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, September 9, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, September 12, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, September 12, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Saturday, September 14, 2019

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Monday, September 16, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, September 16, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Saturday, September 21, 2019

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Monday, September 23, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, September 23, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, September 26, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, September 26, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, October 3, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, October 3, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Monday, October 7, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, October 7, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

        

Saturday, October 12, 2019

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Monday, October 14, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, October 14, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Saturday, October 19, 2019

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

During your pregnancy and after birth, Cedars-Sinai offers a wide variety of childbirth and parenting classes to help support your family.