Take a Maternity Tour

You're invited to view virtual tours of the maternity unit at Cedars-Sinai or schedule a free in-person walking tour. It's a great way to get to know the facility and services, and to meet the maternity team.

Video still of Dr K (Obstetrics Landing Page)

Virtual Tours of Labor & Delivery

Sarah Kilpatrick, MD, PhD, welcomes you to Cedars Sinai's Labor & Delivery virtual tour series, which takes you from arrival to delivery to postpartum time with your baby.

Labor and delivery reception desk

Arrival Virtual Tour

Learn about important locations, such as the parking lot, the front desk (for check-in), and the emergency department (in case you have urgent needs).

Maternity Nurse  checking machine

Labor Virtual Tour

View the spacious labor rooms, adjustable beds, birthing suites, nearby operating rooms for cesarean births, and the large waiting area for family and friends.

Medical staff in maternity room (take-a-maternity-tour-class)

Postpartum Virtual Tour

See the newborn nursery, the postpartum room for rest, recovery, bonding and learning, and the Lactation Center for breastfeeding needs.

(Obstetrics Maternity) Map

Location

The Maternity Tour is located on the Cedars-Sinai main campus (view the map for details). You'll receive the exact location in a confirmation email after you complete the registration.

Parking

Parking is available at a discounted rate of $5 in lots P1, P2, P3, P4, P5 or P6. Remember to bring your parking ticket to class for validation! We don’t validate for parking in the Medical Office Towers. If you need parking assistance, please call the Hospitality Desk at 310-423-4444.

Registration

Enrollment for the Maternity Tour is free for you and your partner, and registration is on a first-come, first-served basis. To change your registration, please call the Childbirth and Parenting Education Office at 310-423-5168.

If you're enrolled in any of the following classes, the Maternity Tour is included—so you don't need to register separately:

For any additional questions, please refer to our helpful FAQs.

Choose a Maternity Tour Date

Length of tour: 1 hour; Fee: Free

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Monday, August 27, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, September 6, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, September 6, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Saturday, September 8, 2018

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, September 13, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, September 13, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Monday, September 17, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, September 17, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, September 20, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, September 20, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Sunday, September 23, 2018

5:30 PM-6:30 PM

Monday, September 24, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, September 24, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, October 4, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, October 4, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Monday, October 8, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, October 8, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, October 11, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, October 11, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Saturday, October 13, 2018

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Paola Wong

Sunday, October 14, 2018

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Sunday, October 14, 2018

3:30 PM-4:40 PM

Monday, October 15, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, October 15, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, October 18, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, October 18, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Saturday, October 20, 2018

2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Monday, October 22, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, October 22, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Thursday, October 25, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Thursday, October 25, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Monday, October 29, 2018

2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Monday, October 29, 2018

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

During your pregnancy and after birth, Cedars-Sinai offers a wide variety of childbirth and parenting classes to help support your family.