Childbirth Series 1-Day Intensive

What You'll Learn

This class will help you understand what to expect and boost your confidence along your childbirth journey, from pregnancy to delivery to going home.



During this fast-paced class, you'll learn about a range of childbirth topics, including:

  • How pregnancy affects your body
  • The details of labor and childbirth
  • Coping with pregnancy-related issues
  • Medical help you may need
  • Postpartum recovery and caring for a newborn
  • Maternity tour

When to Take the Class

We recommend that you register for classes in your 5th month of pregnancy and attend them during your 7th or 8th month.

What to Bring

For Friday classes (5–10 p.m.): Bring a packed dinner, water and snacks.
For weekend classes (9:30 a.m.–3:30 p.m.): Bring a packed lunch, water and snacks.

(Obstetrics Maternity) Map

Location

All classes are held on the Cedars-Sinai main campus (view the map for details). You’ll receive the exact location in a confirmation email after you complete the registration.

Parking

Parking is available at a discounted rate of $5 in lots P1, P2, P3, P4, P5 or P6. Remember to bring your parking ticket to class for validation! We don’t validate for parking in the Medical Office Towers. If you need parking assistance, please call the Hospitality Desk at 310-423-4444.

Cancellation Policy

Full refunds are only available if you cancel due to medical reasons or if your baby is delivered before the start of your scheduled class. If you cancel 2 weeks (14 days) before the class starts, you'll receive a refund minus the $25 nonrefundable processing fee. Cancellations made less than 2 weeks before the class are refunded at 50% of the amount paid. Please allow 7 to 10 business days for all refund processing. No refunds are issued for missed classes.

To make a change to your registration, call the Childbirth and Parenting Education Office at 310-423-5168.

For any additional questions, please refer to our helpful FAQs.

Choose Childbirth Series 1-Day Intensive Class Date

Length of class: 1 day; Fee: $175

Saturday, August 25, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Paola Wong

Sunday, August 26, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Carlie Baiocchi

Friday, September 14, 2018

5:00 PM-10:00 PM

Beth Kelly

Saturday, September 15, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Michelle Francis

Sunday, September 16, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Carlie Baiocchi

Saturday, September 22, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Jolene Kilcoyne

Sunday, September 23, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Magda Waldberg

Saturday, September 29, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Megan Palermo

Sunday, September 30, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Jolene Kilcoyne

Saturday, October 6, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Paola Wong

Sunday, October 7, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Jolene Kilcoyne

Sunday, October 14, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Katie Fogg

Saturday, October 20, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Michelle Francis

Sunday, October 21, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Jolene Kilcoyne

Friday, October 26, 2018

5:00 PM-10:00 PM

Beth Kelly

Saturday, October 27, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Carlie Baiocchi

Sunday, October 28, 2018

9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Paola Wong