Neurology Residency Faculty

Meet the program director and distinguished faculty members of the Neurology Residency Program at Cedars-Sinai.

Program Director

Konrad H. Schlick, MD
Director, Vascular Neurology Fellowship Program, Director, Neurology Residency Program

Ronald M. Andiman, MD
Maranatha Ayodele, MD
Robert H. Baloh, MD, PhD
Ben Winters Chair in Regenerative Medicine, Vice Chair, Neurology Research, Director, Center for Neural Science and Medicine, Director, Neuromuscular Medicine, Professor, Neurology, Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Matthew J. Burford, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology
Jeffrey M. Chung, MD, FAAN
Assistant Professor, Neurology, Director, Neurophysiology Laboratory, Director, Epilepsy Program
Oana M. Dumitrascu, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology
Marwa Kaisey, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology, Neurology Clerkship Site Director
Richard A. Lewis, MD
Director, Electromyography Laboratory, Professor, Neurology
Patrick D. Lyden, MD
Carmen and Louis Warschaw Chair in Neurology, Professor, Neurology
Abi Muthukumaran, MD
Tyler M. Pierson, MD
Assistant Professor, Medicine, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Chrystal M. Reed, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Neurology
Jeremy D. Rudnick, MD
Ueli Rutishauser, PhD
Board of Governors Chair in Neurosciences, Director, Human Neurophysiology Research, Associate Professor, Neurosurgery, Associate Professor, Neurology, Associate Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Nancy L. Sicotte, MD
Women's Guild Distinguished Chair in Neurology, Director, Multiple Sclerosis Program, Director, Neurology Residency Program, Professor, Neurology
Shlee S. Song, MD
Director, Comprehensive Stroke Center, Director, Telestroke Program, Associate Program Director, Neurology Residency Program, Associate Professor, Neurology
Steven N. Sykes, MD
Clinical Service Chief, Department of Neurology
Nicholas R. Szumski, MD
Michele Tagliati, MD
Caron and Steven D. Broidy Chair in Movement Disorders, Director, Movement Disorders Program, Vice Chair, Department of Neurology, Professor, Neurology
Yana J. Tavyev, MD
Director, Division of Pediatric Neurology
Shahed Toossi, MD
Director, Neuro ICU Fellowship Program
Have Questions or Need Help?

If you have questions or would like to learn more about our fellowship program, please contact:

Diana Merritt, education program manager