Liver Transplant Anesthesiology Fellowship Faculty

Program Director

Robert Kariger, MD
Clinical Director, Liver Transplant Anesthesiology, Program Director, Liver Transplant Anesthesiology Fellowship Program
Department and Fellowship Leadership

James D. Grant, MD, MBA, FASA
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology
Roya Yumul, MD, PhD
Professor of Anesthesiology, Program Director/Vice Chair of Academic & Research, Department of Anesthesiology, Program Director, Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesia Fellowship, Director, Anesthesiology Simulation, Neuro/Spine Anesthesia Faculty, Point-of-Care Ultrasound Faculty

Jennifer Cutler, MD
Anahat Dhillon, MD
Adjunct Associate Professor, Associate Program Director, Critical Care Medicine Fellowship Program Anesthesiologist, Critical Care Medicine Specialist
Avner Gereboff, MD
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Associate Program Director, Liver Transplant Anesthesiology Fellowship Program, Liver Transplant Anesthesia Faculty
Vivek Sharma, MD
Anesthesiologist, Liver Transplant Anesthesia Faculty
Jennifer Ross, MD, PhD
Assistant Program Director, Liver Transplant Fellowship Program, Point-of-Care Ultrasound Faculty, Anesthesia Simulation/OSCE Faculty
Have Questions or Need Help?

The Fellowship Selection Committee will review all complete applications (application, curriculum vitae, resident-in-training exam report and letters of recommendation) after the March 31 deadline. Candidates will then be contacted for an interview. 

Appointees must qualify for their respective boards in anesthesia. Possession of a full and unrestricted license to practice as a physician in the State of California is an absolute requirement. If you are unsure as to your qualifications to obtain this license, you may obtain the specifics from:

California Medical Board
1430 Howe Ave.
Sacramento, CA 95825

Interested parties may receive an application packet by contacting the Liver Transplant Anesthesiology Fellowship team.

Leticia Diaz
Residency and Fellowship Program Administrator

Chamnan Nann
Residency and Fellowship Program Coordinator